Topics in Classical Micro and Macroeconomics: Elements of a Critique of Neoricardian Theory (Peter Flaschel)

Topics in Classical Micro- and Macroeconomics: Elements of a Critique of Neoricardian Theory
Best Price: $191.57

Product Description

This book demonstrates that classical micro- and macroeconomics, in particular in the tradition of Smith, Ricardo and Marx, can be synthesized into a coherent whole from the perspective of formal model building as well as applied Leontief-Stone systems of national accounts and the input-output approaches built on them. This reformulation of classical economics differs significantly from the static Neoricardian formalization of the classical approach to economics. The book presents a collection of revised versions of papers that were written between 1983 and 2000, some jointly with coauthors, and supplements them in a coherent way with recent unpublished work on the subject.

Share |

Item added on Sun, Dec 19, 2010

Category: Economics, Macroeconomics

, , , , , , ,

Submit a Review